## Public Presentation Preliminary Findings of the Energy Sector Inquiry

## **16 February 2006**

## Charlemagne building Rue de la Loi 170, 1040 Brussels

**Room** : S-3

## **Agenda**

17:00

10:00	Opening Speech – Ms Neelie Kroes (Commissioner for Competition)
10:30	Presentation of the Preliminary Findings (DG Competition and EFTA Surveillance Authority) - Presentation by Gas team - Presentation by Electricity team - Presentation by EFTA Surveillance Authority
11:20	Coffee Break
11:40	Discussion chaired by Mr Philip Lowe (Director-General, DG Competition)
12:40	Keynote speech – Mr Stavros Dimas (Commissioner for Environment)
13.00	Lunch Break
14:40	Keynote speech – Mr Andris Piebalgs (Commissioner for Energy)
15:00	CEO Panel Chaired by: Mr Ph. Lowe, Director-General of DG Competition Panelists: Mr W. Bosmans, President of Eurogas, Chairman of Distrigaz Mr P. Claes, President of IFIEC Mr J. Decaillon, Confederal Secretary, European Trade Union Confederation - ETUC Sir R. Gardner, CEO of Centrica Mr M. Kramer, CEO of Nederlandse Gasunie Mr J-L. Mathias, Directeur général délégué, EDF Mr R. Miranda, President of Eurelectric, CEO of Endesa Sir J. Mogg, Chairman Ofgem Mr H. Roels, CEO of RWE Mr P. Scaroni, CEO of ENI Mr B. Stigsson, President of World Business Council for Sustainable Development - WBCSD Mr Ph. Varin, CEO of Corus

Closing remarks – Mr Philip Lowe (Director-General, DG Competition)